International Association for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Allied Professions

Executive Committee Members

The IACAPAP Executive Committee comprises 27 officers from around the world. Officers do not represent their country or member organization, but serve as individuals.

Position Name Title & Affiliation Email
MEMBERS OF THE BUREAU ADDRESSING THE DAY-TO-DAY AFFAIRS OF THE ASSOCIATION
President Bruno Falissard, MD, PhD Professor in Public Health, Université Paris-Sud, Paris, France bruno.falissard@gmail.com
Secretary General Fusun Cetin Cuhadaroglu, MD Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Hacettepe University, University School of Medicine, Ankara, Turkey fusuncuha@gmail.com
Treasurer Gordon Harper, MD Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School; Medical Director Child & Adolescent Services, Massachusetts Department of Mental Health, Boston, USA gordon_harper@hms.harvard.edu
Past President Olayinka Omigbodun,
MBBS, MPH
Professor of Psychiatry, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan; Director, Centre for Child & Adolescent Mental Health, University of Ibadan; Honorary Consultant & Head, Department of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, University College Hospital, Ibadan, Nigeria olayinka.omigbodun@gmail.com
HONORARY MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Honorary President Per-Anders Rydelius,MD, PhD Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Astrid Lindgren Children’s Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden per-anders.rydelius@ki.se
Honorary President
(External Relations Chair)
Myron L. Belfer, MD, MPA Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School; Senior Associate in Psychiatry, Children’s Hospital Boston, Boston, USA myron_belfer@hms.harvard.edu
Honorary President Colette Chiland, MD, PhD Honorary Professor, University Paris Descartes, Paris, France cchiland@orange.fr
Honorary President Helmut Remschmidt,
MD, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Philipps University, Marburg, Germany remschm@med.uni-marburg.de
Honorary Member
(Archivist)
Kari Schleimer, MD, PhD Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, former Senior Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Department, Malmö, Lund, Sweden kari.schleimer@bredband.net
VICE PRESIDENTS
Vice President Daniel Fung, MD Chairman, Medical Board, Institute of Mental Health Singapore; Adjunct Associate Professor, Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, NUS and Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Singapore daniel_fung@imh.com.sg
Vice President
(Monograph Co-editor)
Susan Shur-Fen Gau,
MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry, National Taiwan University, Hospital & College of Medicine; Professor in Psychology, Occupational Therapy, Brain and Mind Sciences, Epidemiology, and Clinical Medicine, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan; President, Taiwanese Society of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Taipei, Taiwan gaushufe@gmail.com
Vice President
(Facebook Page & Twitter account coordinator,
Bulletin Deputy- Editor)
Hesham Hamoda, MD, MPH Attending Psychiatrist, Assistant in Psychiatry, Children’s Hospital Boston, Boston, USA hesham.hamoda@childrens.harvard.edu
Vice President Sigita Lesinskiene, MD, PhD Center of Child Psychiatry and Social Paediatrics, Clinic of Psychiatry, Medical Faculty, Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania sigita.lesinskiene@mf.vu.lt
Vice President Kerim Munir, MD, MPH, DSc Director of Psychiatry, University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disorders, Division of Developmental Medicine, Boston Children’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA kerim.munir@childrens.harvard.edu
Vice President Christina Schwenck, PhD

Professor of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology, Justus-Liebig-University, Giessen, Germany

christina.schwenck@psychol.uni-giessen.de
Vice President Laura Viola, MD, PhD Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, Universidad de la República – UDELAR, Montevideo, Uruguay viollaura@gmail.com
Vice President Chris Wilkes,
B.Sc, MB, ChB, M.Phil
Associate Professor, Head of Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry, Foothills Medical Centre, Alberta, Canada chris.wilkes@albertahealthservices.ca
Vice President Yi Zheng, MD Professor, Capital Medical University; Vice President, Beijing Anding Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing, P.R. China yizheng@ccmu.edu.cn
NON-ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Monograph Lead Editor Matthew Hodes,
MBBS, PhD, FRCPsych
Senior Lecturer in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Imperial College London; Honorary Consultant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, St Mary’s Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service, CNWL NHS Foundation Trust, London, United Kingdom m.hodes@imperial.ac.uk
Bulletin & e-Book Editor Joseph M. Rey, MD, PhD Professor & Head of Psychiatry, Sydney Medical School, Notre Dame University; Honorary Professor, Discipline of Psychiatry, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia jmrey@bigpond.net.au
Donald Cohen Fellowship Program Coordinator Ayesha Irshad Mian, MD Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry, The Aga Khan University, Karachi, Pakistan ayesha.mian@aku.edu
Donald Cohen Fellowship Program Coordinator Naoufel Gaddour, MD Associate Professor in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, University of Monastir, Monastir, Tunisia naoufel.gaddour@gmail.com
Helmut Remschmidt Research Seminar Coordinator Petrus J de Vries,
MBChB, PhD
Sue Struengmann Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa petrus.devries@uct.ac.za
Liaison, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry & Mental Health Journal Andres Martin, MD, MPH Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Yale Child Study Center, New Haven, USA andres.martin@yale.edu
Liaison, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry & Mental Health Journal Christian Kieling, MD, PhD Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Hospital de Clínicas de Porto Alegre, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil ckieling@ufrgs.br
Counsellor Patrick Haemmerle,
MD, MPH
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist and Psychotherapist, Fribourg, Switzerland haemmerlep@bluewin.ch
Counsellor Joaquin Fuentes, MD Chief of the Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Unit, Policlínica Gipuzkoa, Donostia  San Sebastián, Spain fuentes.j@telefonica.net
Counsellor Bung Nyun Kim, MD, PhD Professor and Director, Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Seoul National University Hospital, Seoul National University, College of Medicine kbn1@snu.ac.kr
Presidential Fellow Henrikje Klasen, MSc, MRCPsych Head of Child Psychiatry Training – De Jutters/Parnassia, The Hague
hon. Associate Professor Leiden University Medical Centre
henrikje.klasen@gmail.com
Presidential Fellow Julie Chilton, MD Assistant Clinical Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Yale Child Study Center, USA julie.chilton@yale.edu

 

Top