International Association for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Allied Professions

Executive Committee Members

The IACAPAP Executive Committee comprises 27 officers from around the world. Officers do not represent their country or member organization, but serve as individuals.

Position Name Title & Affiliation Email
MEMBERS OF THE BUREAU ADDRESSING THE DAY-TO-DAY AFFAIRS OF THE ASSOCIATION
President

Daniel Fung Shuen Sheng MD

Adjunct Associate Professor

Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine

Singapore

daniel_fung@imh.com.sg

Secretary General

Christina Schwenck PhD

Professor for Special Needs Educational and Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology

Justus-Liebig-University Gießen

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10 C

35394 Gießen, Germany

christina.schwenck@psychol.uni-giessen.de

Treasurer

Petrus J de Vries MD

Sue Struengmann Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Division of Child & Adolescent  Psychiatry

Department of Psychiatry and Mental Health

University of Cape Town

46 Sawkins Road, Rondebosch, 7700, South Africa

petrus.devries@uct.ac.za

Past President

Bruno Falissard MD, PhD

Professor of Public Health, Université Paris-Sud. Paris, France

bruno.falissard@gmail.com

HONORARY MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Honorary President Per-Anders Rydelius,MD, PhD Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Astrid Lindgren Children’s Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden per-anders.rydelius@ki.se
Honorary President
(External Relations Chair)
Myron L. Belfer, MD, MPA Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School; Senior Associate in Psychiatry, Children’s Hospital Boston, Boston, USA myron_belfer@hms.harvard.edu
Honorary President Helmut Remschmidt,
MD, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Philipps University, Marburg, Germany remschm@med.uni-marburg.de
VICE PRESIDENTS
Vice President

Flora de la Barra Mac Donald MD

Chile

torbarra@gmail.com

Vice President Tolulope Bella-Awusah MD Nigeria

bellatt2002@yahoo.com

Vice President
(Facebook Page & Twitter account coordinator,
Bulletin Deputy- Editor)
Hesham Hamoda, MD, MPH USA hesham.hamoda@childrens.harvard.edu
Vice President Maite Ferrin MD, PhD Spain

maiteferrin@yahoo.es

Vice President Michal Goetz MD Czech Republic

michal.goetz@lfmotol.cuni.cz

Vice President Nicholas Mark Kowalenko MD

Australia

Nick.Kowalenko@health.nsw.gov.au

Vice President Andrés Martin MD, MPH USA

andres.martin@yale.edu

Vice President Bung Nyun Kim MD South Korea

kbn1@snu.ac.kr

Vice President Kaija Puura MD Finland

Kaija.Puura@pshp.fi

NON-ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Monograph Lead Editor Matthew Hodes,
MBBS, PhD, FRCPsych
Senior Lecturer in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Imperial College London; Honorary Consultant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, St Mary’s Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service, CNWL NHS Foundation Trust, London, United Kingdom m.hodes@imperial.ac.uk
Bulletin & e-Book Editor Joseph M. Rey, MD, PhD Professor & Head of Psychiatry, Sydney Medical School, Notre Dame University; Honorary Professor, Discipline of Psychiatry, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia jmrey@bigpond.net.au
Donald Cohen Fellowship Program Coordinator Ayesha Irshad Mian, MD Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry, The Aga Khan University, Karachi, Pakistan ayesha.mian@aku.edu
Donald Cohen Fellowship Program Coordinator Naoufel Gaddour, MD Associate Professor in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, University of Monastir, Monastir, Tunisia naoufel.gaddour@gmail.com
WHO-Liason Patrick Haemmerle,
MD, MPH
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist and Psychotherapist, Fribourg, Switzerland haemmerlep@bluewin.ch

 

Top